EAGLE AUDUBON SOCIETY ANNUAL MEETING

MARCH 20, 2023

JULIE STOCKSDALE MODERATOR AND PRESIDENT

Called to order: 1:00 pm

Board Officers Introduced and stood up:

Julie Stocksdale – President and Membership Chair

Anne Whitehall, Treasurer

Joanne Finney – Secretary

Members-at-large introduced and stood up:

Donna Blaha - Communication Chair

John Stocksdale – Education Coordinator

Steve Burkholder – Webmaster

Ned Kuehn – WITW Coordinator

Dan Roberts - WITW Assistant - Absent

Vote for Acceptance of By-laws: New by-laws were posted on the EAS website and EAS members received an e-mail regarding the posting. Julie asked for a motion to accept the By-laws as presented. Donna made the motion and Joanne seconded it. No interest in discussing. There were 38 members who voted for the new by-laws, 0 voted against them. The new by-laws passed unanimously.

Election of Officers: According to the new by-laws each officer will serve a 2-year term. Secretary and Treasurer are up for election this year. Larry Costello is the one nominee for the office of Secretary. There were no new nominees presented. Steve made a motion to make Larry Secretary. Susan Nasrani seconded it. A vote by hand was taken. There were 39 votes for and 0 votes opposed.

Nancy Danvers is the one nominee for Treasurer. There were no new nominees presented. Joan Leshin that Nancy Danvers be elected as Treasurer. Pat Dean seconded it. A vote by hand was taken. There were 39 votes for and 0 votes opposed.

Anne Whitehall and Joanne Finney have agreed to remain on the Board as at-large members.

Julie asked if there was a motion to adjourn the meeting. Anne Whitehall made a motion to adjourn and Donna seconded it. It was passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 1:52 pm.